Conservation Vision

Our Conservation Vision guides us in connecting protected lands on a landscape scale – with attention to places containing nationally or state significant ecological qualities, important wildlife habitat, high water quality, cultural and economic significance and scenic value, and working farms and forestlands.

Focus areas are located within the following 25 North Carolina Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey.

Focus Areas

Find a Conservation Site Near You